Love, Life, Loss and Tea

Released on 28th October 2012 

For various reasons I decided to take down all of my releases from pre 2016, but I may re-record some of the tracks at a later date and re-release them.

Track Listing: 
1. I Am What I Am 
2. The Happy Sad Song 
3. Churchfield Road 
4. The Girl Who Said Yes 
5. The Strongest Man In The World 
6. Call Of Duty 
7. Digital Love 
8. Sunday Hibernation 
9. Whiskey and Wings 
10. It Could Happen To You 
11. Somethings In My Head 
12. There's No Need For Metaphors Anymore 
13. The Brew Song 

Dave Giles: Vocals. Backing vocals on tracks 3,4,6,8,9,12. Acoustic guitars on tracks 2,4,5,6, 8, 9,11. Glockenspiel on track 2. 
Nigel Pulsford: Electric guitars on tracks 1,2,3,4,7,8,9,10,11,12. Synths and keys on tracks 1,2,3,4,7,8,10,11. Drum Programming on track 7. 
Nick Kent: Bass on tracks 1-12. Tambourine on track 3. Backing vocals on track 9. 
Martin Griffith: Drums on track 1-6, 8-12. Percussion on tracks 5,8,9,10,13. 
Ben Witherstone: Electric guitar on track 9. 
Luke Mc Hugh: Electric guitar on track 13. 
Stuart Ness: Bass guitar on track 13. 
The Glock: Piano on tracks 5,9,12. Keys on track 9. Harmonica on track 9. 
Jack Birchwood: Trumpet on track 5. Flugel on horn track 6. 
Alison Gilles: Cello on tracks 4,6,7. 
Paul Barrett: Violin on tracks 4,7. 
Rebecca Hall: Viola on tracks 4,7. 
Jamie Bruce: Backing vocals on tracks 2,6,8,12. 
Dodie Clark: Backing vocals on tracks 6,10,11. 
Chris Trovero: Backing vocals on track 9. 

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Riverside Recording Studios, Bath. 
Extra guitars recorded at Band Of Nigels Studio 2, Norfolk. 
Extra backing vocals and percussion recorded at Quarter To Three Studios, Acton, London. Track 13 recorded at Quarter To Three Studios, Acton, London. 

Tracks 1,3,4,5,6,9,10,12 written by Dave Giles and Nigel Pulsford. Tracks 2,7,8 written by Dave Giles, Chris Porter and Nigel Pulsford. Track 11 written by Dave Giles, Nicky Campbell and Nigel Pulsford. Track 13 written by Dave Giles 

​Produced and Arranged by Nigel Pulsford. 
Engineered and Mixed by Seb Pecchia. 
Mastered by Stuart R. Bruce. 
Artwork and Photography by Nick Kent Photography